Tags

, , , , , ,

OK, I know what you are thinking.  Way too many baseball card blogs on here lately.  Well as that is true, this review is more of a giant thank you to the author of Wax Heaven blog. As many of you know I started my sports card blog earlier this week Awesomely Bad Wax, and thanks to Mario for single handedly making my hit counts jump from none to over 200 in 4 days. Wax Heaven is your one stop shop for all things baseball card related.  It’s updated quite frequently, anywhere to 3-4 times a day which is real nice, when you are hoping to find something new to read.  Since it is a WordPress based blog, it’s fairly easy to navigate and his readers leave many comments which is real nice to have on your blog (hint, hint, nudge, nudge).  He discusses everything from prospect watch to eBay auctions to reviewing new card sets.  He is very accessible, I have exchanged emails with him a few times and he takes his time when writing for his blog.  The site is a great idea, and I hope it springboards him to a regular role on the Beckett card site.  Since I know he would love to have that.

waxheaven.jpg

