Tags

, , , , , , ,

Every once in a while you find a website that at first glance seems so very weird, but the more you think about it, the better an idea it is.  Enter One Cold Hand, which is the brain child of Jennifer Gooch, takes one simple idea, loss of a glove and tries to re-unite the glove with it’s owner.  Like I said, when I first saw this site I was like, how dumb is this?  But think about it, how many times have you gone out and brought a very nice pair of gloves, spending upwards of 25 bucks or more, only to lose one of the gloves, rendering the other one worthless.  For me this happens constantly.  I can’t tell you the number of times I have had this happen not only to me, but also my friends and family.  Too bad it only deals with gloves from the Pittsburgh area, but a great idea for a blog or website anywhere in the US.  Heck you could even set it up as a singles site, where it would be a Cinderella situation, bringing back the glove instead of a glass slipper.  Maybe I’ve just had too much caffeine this morning and I shouldn’t be blogging 🙂  Anyways, use Jennifer’s site as inspiration to start your own and re-unite lost gloves with their twins.

onecoldhandheader.jpg

