Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Halloween night and I’m sitting outside.  You might think it’s strange, but actually it’s kind of fun.  My dogs are in the house relaxing and I’m out here watching all the ghosts and goblins run by.  This year we decided to change up our give – aways, we are giving out cans of Play-doh.  I thought it would be a disaster, but actually everyone seems to really like it.  The parents especially since Play-doh doesn’t promote cavities.  Anyway, I’m way off on a tangent.  I decided to do a dark and scary web review.  The best place to find that is on a site for dark rides.  You may be wondering, what the heck is a dark ride, well basically, its a ride, found in amusement parks and fairs, where the ride is indoors.  Usually a Funhouse or some ride where you sit in a car and move around a track in the dark, seeing ghosts and goblins.  Well I found a site that tells you where you can find dark rides almost anywhere in the US it’s Laffinthedark.  When I was growing up, I used to love going to Palace Amusements in Asbury Park, NJ.  Two reasons, the most amazing fun house and the coolest indoor roller coaster.  Both were considered dark rides and probably one of the best in NJ.  I still try and go on the dark rides, they don’t really scare me anymore, but it’s still a lot of fun to do.  See if there is a dark ride near you, its always fun to revisit your youth.

laffinthedark.gif

