Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I started reading Weird NJ a number of years ago when I lived in NJ.  There was always cool local legends where we grew up and to see them all tied into a magazine was really cool.  I guess I am not alone because Mark and Mark (the Weird NJ/US founders) now have their own TV show on the history channel.  The site is Weird US and just writing this blog entry I’ve found myself lost in their website.  They have strange stories from many states an entire website dedicated to New Jersey.   Right now I live in North Carolina and there are even a few stories from around here.  This goes pretty well with the Roadside America link I did about a week ago.  Just to read some of these strange stories, makes your skin crawl.  Head on over and see if your state has some weird things happening. It’s fun though, to go out and actually visit some of these sites.

 

tshirtus01.jpg

