Tags

, , , , , , ,

My name is chemgod and I’m a rent-a-holic. I’ve tried Netflix, but I return the movies to fast and the make my movies come from Seattle to slow me down. I tried Blockbuster, but when I go to the store the movies I want are always out. What’s a movie geek like me to do? I mean I get the shakes Monday night, I know the new release will be available Tuesday mornings. There has to be a better way to get the movies I want when they come out. The answer . . . Redbox. You’ve seen them and you don’t even know it. It’s that big red computer thingy you see when you walk into your supermarket, or maybe your local McDonalds. They look like this:

redbox.jpg

Their rentals fees are simple: 1 movie = 1 dollar/day (even new releases!) It can’t be beat. Another thing you can do with Redbox you can’t do with other video stores is you can rent from one box and return it to another box, no charge. How can you beat that? I’ve got you drooling now and I haven’t even told you the best part. You can rent the movies online and pick them up at the “Box”. Which means, you want that hot new release on Tuesday? Sign-in find out where the nearest box with that movie is and rent it. Then go to the box, insert your credit card and pick it up. So in essence, the new movie, every time, on the day you want it and its only a buck a night! Not sold yet? Visit Redbox and try them out, your first rental is free, just look for it up in the corner of the site.

Again if you have any websites you want me to review please email me at chemgod1000@yahoo.com.

redbox2.gif

